Chart Position: 7

Released May 1977

  • #15 bestseller for 1977
  • Written and produced by Jeff Lynne
  • Keyboards: Jeff Lynne, Richard Tandy
  • Guitar: Jeff Lynne
  • Backing vocals; Bev Bevan, Kelly Groucutt, Patti Quatro, Brie Brandt, Addie Lee
  • Recorded in Munich Germany
  • Later recorded by Tony Eyers Singers (1977), Barron Knights (1979), J Church (1998), Jeffery Foskett (2001), Julian Coryell (2006), Lady Killers (2009), Asian (2009), Acoustic Heartstrings (2018), Midnite String Quartet (2018), Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star (2018), Flavor (2021), Gold Leather (2021) and many others

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s