Chart Position: 16

  • Written by Hal David and Archie Jordan
  • Keyboards: Ronnie Milsap, Shane Keister
  • Guitar: Jimmy Capps, Reggie Young, Chip Young, Dick Overbey
  • Recorded in Nashville TN
  • Produced by Ronnie Milsap and Tom Collins
  • Backing vocals: Lea Jane Singers
  • Ronnie Milsap is from Robbinsville NC
  • Later recorded by Don Estelle (1977), Johnny Mathis (1978), Hargus ‘Pig’ Robbins (1978), Ace Cannon (1978), Floyd Cramer (1978), Roy Clark (1978), Johnny Hartman (1980), King’s Singers (1980), Beelzebubs (1983), RP Harrell (2004), Jackie  Bradley (2011) and Dionne Warwick (2012)

ronnie milsap

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s