Chart Position: 5

  • Originally recorded by Martha and Vandellas (1963)
  • Written by Holland-Dozier-Holland
  • Guitar: Andrew Gold, Peter Asher
  • Keyboards: Andrew Gold
  • Backing vocals: Kenny Edwards, Don Francisco, Julia Tillman Waters, Maxine Willard Waters, Andrew Gold, Herb Pederson, Pat Henderson
  • Produced by Peter Asher and Andrew Gold
  • Recorded in Los Angeles CA
  • This was originally the ‘b’ side of ‘Love is a Rose’ (1975)
  • Also recorded by Cryan’ Shames (1966), The Who (1966), Supremes (1967), Nighthawks (1983), The Jam (1979), Joan Osborne (2002), Long Tall Texans (2003), Messaggeri (1995) and Milkees (2006)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s