Chart Position: NR

  • Originally released in 1969
  • Written by Jesse Colin Young
  • Lead vocals: Jesse Colin Young
  • Guitar: Lowell Levinger, Jerry Corbitt
  • Backing vocals: Lowell Levinger
  • Produced by Charlie Daniels
  • Recorded in Los Angeles CA
  • Later recorded by Mott the Hoople (1971), Iain Matthews (1976), Eric Burdon (1980), Golden Earring (1995), Richie Havens (1994), Heidi Berry (1996), Robert Plant (2002), Cowboy Junkies (2004), Solas (2002), Ann Wilson (2007) and Helium Vola (2009)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s