Chart Position: 3

  • #39 bestseller for 1975
  • Written by Michael Murphey and Larry Cansler
  • Keyboards: Jac Murphy
  • Guitar: Michael Murphey, Richard Dean, Sam Broussard
  • Backing vocals: Jeff Hanna, Tracy Nelson, Michael McKinney and Jimmy Ibbotson
  • Produced by Bob Johnston
  • Recorded in Nashville TN
  • This is Michael Murpheys biggest hit single
  • Michael Murphey is from Dallas TX
  • Michael Murphey later went by his full name Michael Martin Murphey
  • Later recorded by Ray Conniff (1975), Michael Martin Murphey w/San Antonio Symphony Orchestra (1995), David Osborne (1996), Tracy Byrd (2001), Mark Burchfield (2005), Mary Beth Cross (2006), Gil Caro (2007), Paul Myers (2013), Doris Day (2014), Jimmy Fortune (2017) and Jonathan Coulton (2019)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s