Chart Position: 13

  • Written by Tom Petty and Dave Stewart
  • Sitar: Dave Stewart
  • Keyboards: Tom Petty, Dave Stewart, Benmont Tench
  • Guitar: Mike Campbell, Tom Petty
  • Backing vocals: Dave Stewart, Howie Epstein, Marilyn Martin, Stephanie Sprull, Sharon Celani
  • Produced by Tom Petty, Dave Stewart and Jimmy Iovine
  • Recorded in Los Angeles CA
  • Inspiration for the song and the music video was the Alice in Wonderland children’s story
  • Later recorded by Fig Dish (1994), Smack Dab (2005), Dave Stewart & His Rock Fabulous Orchestra (2008), Susanna (2008), Royal Wood (2012), Lullaby Baby Trio (2018), Andrew Bissell (2018), Walter Sickert & the Army of Broken Toys (2018), Cat & Owl (2021) and Meghan Andrews (2020)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s