Chart Position: 14

  • Originally recorded by Bobby ‘Blue’ Bland (1963)
  • Written by Alfred Braggs and Deadric Malone
  • Keyboards: Sonny Burke, Glen Hardin
  • Guitar: Thomas McClary, Fred Tackett, Ray Parker Jr.
  • Backing vocals: Gladys Knight & the Pips, Lionel Richie
  • Produced by Lionel Richie
  • Recorded in Los Angeles CA
  • Also recorded by Fantastic Four (1967),Aretha Franklin (1969), Five by Five (1968), Living Brass (1969), Memphis Horns (1970), Johnny Adams (1976), The Band (1973), Rachel Faro (1975), Peters and Lee (1977), Freddy Fender (1979), Phoebe Snow (1998), Chris Hicks (2005), Van Morrison (2016) and Susan Tedeschi (2005)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s