Chart Position: 3

  • Originally recorded by Smokey Robinson & Miracles (1966)
  • Written by Norman Whitfield and Eddie Holland
  • Lead vocals: David Ruffin
  • Backing vocals: Melvin Franklin, Eddie Kendricks, Paul and Otis Williams
  • Instruments: Funk Brothers
  • Produced by Norman Whitfield
  • Recorded in Detroit MI
  • Later recorded by Bobby Vee (1968), Persuasions (1974), Herman Brood & His Wild Romance (1980), Jimmy Ruffin (1983), Aswad (1989), Joe Bourne (1993) and Charles Wright & Warrs 103rd Street Band (2008)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s