Chart Position: 18

  • Written by Jesse Stone
  • Originally recorded by Roy Hamilton (1958)
  • Keyboards: Isaac Hayes
  • Produced by Isaac Hayes
  • Also recorded by Jim Dale (1958), Mad-Lads (1960), Clyde McPhatter (1962), Steve Alaimo (1966), Four Seasons (1964), Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen (1974), Manhattan Transfer (1976), Jerry Garcia Band (1976), Cold Chisel (1981), Asleep at the Wheel (1988), Carl Perkins (1989) and Jeff Lynne (1990)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s