Chart Position: 5

  • Originally recorded by Nazz (1968)
  • Written and produced by Todd Rundgren
  • Keyboards: Todd Rundgren, Mark Klingman
  • Saxophone: Michael Brecker
  • Guitar: Robbie Kogale
  • Backing vocals: Hope Ruff, Richard Corey, Vicki Robinson, Dennis Cooley, Cecilia Norfleet
  • Recorded in Woodstock NY and New York City NY
  • Originally released on LP in 1972
  • This is Todd Rundgren’s biggest hit single
  • This was the first song Todd Rundgren ever wrote
  • Also recorded by Isley Brothers (1974), Lani Hall (1975), Groove Theory (1995), Mary J. Blige (2007), John Legend (2005), Matthew Sweet & Susanna Hoffs (2009) and Grip Weeds (2010)

hello its me


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s