• Written by George Harrison and Lonnie Mack
  • Keyboards: Billy Preston
  • Backing vocals: Edwin Hawkins Singers
  • Produced by George Harrison and Billy Preston
  • Recorded in London U.K.
  • This was the original recording of this song; it was not released in the U.S. until several months after George Harrison’s version became a #1 hit
  • George Harrison was sued in 1976 by Lonnie Mack over the origins of this song; Mack alleged plagiarism of Chiffon’s ‘He’s So Fine’ (1963), which Mack had written
  • Also recorded by Andy Williams (1971), Ronnie Aldrich (1971), Homer Louis Randolph III (1971), Ray Conniff (1971), Bola Sete (1971), Johnny Mathis (1971), Edwin Starr (1971), Eddy Arnold (1971), Stu Phillips & Hollyridge Strings (1971), John Holt (1971), Marion Williams (1971), Paul Mauriat (1972), Franck Pourcel (1971), Iva Zanicchi (1972), Nina Simone (1972), Richie Havens (1972), Julio Iglesias (1975), Marjorie McCoy (1973), The Tribe (1972), Violinaires (1973), Chiffons (1975), Leon Patilla (1981), Larry Norman (1977), Stacey Q (1997), Boy George (1992), Wailing Souls (1998), Aretha Franklin (1999), David Young (2000), Crown of Thorns (2002), Girlyman (2003), Little Roy (2005), Les Fradkin (2005), Klaus Voorman (2009), Baha Men (2010) and many others

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s