Chart Position: NR

  • Won Best country performance by a group or duo Grammy award
  • Originally recorded by Jesse Winchester (1974)
  • Written by Russell Smith
  • Lead vocals: Russell Smith
  • Keyboards: Billy Earheart III
  • Guitar: Russell Smith
  • Produced by Barry Burton
  • Recorded in Memphis TN
  • Also recorded by Marley’s Ghost (1987), El Fish & Roland (2001) and Russell Smith (2002)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s