Chart Position: NR

  • Written by Jackson Browne
  • Guitar: Glenn Frey, John Boylan, Sneaky Pete Kleinow
  • Keyboards: Barry Beckett
  • Backing vocals: Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Merry Clayton, Dianne Davidson, J.D. Souther
  • Future Eagles Glenn Frey, Randy Meisner, Don Henley and Bernie Leadon all contributed to the 1972 LP Linda Ronstadt and each was a member of her touring band; when the LP was a commercial Failure Ronstadt gave her blessing to the men leaving to form The Eagles
  • Produced by John Boylan
  • Recorded in Los Angeles CA
  • Also recorded by Johnny Rivers (1971), Jackson Browne (1972) Brewer & Shipley (1971) and Kathy Mattea w/Jackson Browne (1994)

linda ronstadt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s