Chart Position: 3

  • Lead vocals: Frankie Valli
  • Written by Bob Crewe, Sandy Linzer and Denny Randell
  • Backing vocals: Bob Gaudio,Nick Massi, Tommy DeVito
  • Produced by Bob Crewe
  • Recorded in New York City NY
  • Frankie Valli made the Top 40 under 3 different names in Autumn 1965; with this song, his solo release ‘You’re Gonna Hurt Yourself’ and with the Four Seasons under the pseudonym ‘Wonder Who?’ with ‘Don’t Think Twice (Its Alright);
  • Later recorded by Jan and Dean (1966), Richard Anthony (1966), Darts (1980), Manhattan Transfer (1995), Mrs Miller (1966), Barry Manilow (1982) and Shooting Party



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s