Chart Position: 2

  • #17 bestseller for 1985
  • Lead vocals: James ‘J.T.’ Taylor
  • Written by Robert Bell, James Taylor and Kool and the Gang
  • Guitar: Rick Iantosca and Charles Edward Smith
  • Backing vocals: Kendall Stubs, Starleana Jones, Clifford Adams and Ronald Bell
  • Saxophone: Ronald Bell and Dennis Thomas
  • Produced by Kool and the Gang, Jim Bonneford and Ronald Bell
  • Later recorded by Alexander O’Neal (2008)

cherish kool

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s