Chart Position: 26

  • Written and originally recorded by Johnny Otis (1958)
  • Guitar: Eric Clapton
  • Keyboards: Dick Sims
  • Backing vocals: Yvonne Elliman, Marcy Levy, Tom Bernfeld
  • Produced by Tom Dowd
  • Recorded in Miami FL
  • Also recorded by Cliff Richard (1960), Strangeloves (1965), Johnny Rivers (1973), George Thorogood (1985), New Riders of the Purple Sage, Sandy Nelson, Tremeloes, Flying Burrito Brothers and Levon Helm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s