Chart Position: 9

  • Written by Ringo Starr
  • Guitar: George Harrison
  • Keyboards: Gary Wright
  • Backing vocals: Madeline Bell, Lesley Duncan, Jean Gilbert
  • Recorded in London U.K.
  • Produced by George Harrison
  • The lyrics are a message to former Beatle bandmate Paul McCartney to ‘knock it off’ with his mean remarks to the press concerning the other former Beatles following the band’s breakup in 1970


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s