Chart Position: 1

  • #18 bestseller for 1980
  • #62 on Billboards list of 100 all-time top songs
  • Written and produced by Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards
  • Keyboards: Raymond Jones
  • Guitar: Nile Rodgers
  • Backing vocals: Luci Martin, Michelle Cobbs, Fonzi Thornton and Alfa Anderson
  • Recorded in New York City NY and Los Angeles CA
  • This song was originally intended to be recorded by Aretha Franklin
  • Later recorded by Tom Jones & Dusty Springfield (1997), Carol Cool (2002), Bosshoss (2006), Destiny’s Child (2000),Pieces of a Dream (2001) and Gunther Neefs (2008)

upside down.jpeg


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s