Chart Position: 22

  • Written by Elton John and Gary Osborne
  • Keyboards: Elton John
  • Guitar: Davey Johnstone, Tim Renwick
  • Backing vocals: Joanne Stone, Vicki Brown, Stevie Lang, Gary Osborne, Davey Johnstone, Chris Thompson
  • This was the first Top 40 single for Elton John since Bernie Taupin went on hiatus in 1976
  • Taupin resumed the songwriting partnership again in 1982
  • Lead guitarist Davey Johnstone was the only member of the mid-seventies era Elton John Band to be retained beyond 1975

elton john single man


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s