Chart Position: 2

  • Written by Bill Withers
  • Keyboards: Raymond Jackson
  • Guitar: Bill Withers, Benorce Blackmon
  • Produced by Bill Withers, R. Jackson, J. Gadson, M. Dunlap and B. Blackman
  • Recorded in Los Angeles CA
  • Later recorded by Esther Phillips (1972), Scott Walker (1973), Aaron Neville (1995), Isaac Hayes (1973), Grace Jones (1981), Mick Jagger (1993), Hootie & the Blowfish (2000), Mark Douthit (2002), Veronica Klaus (2005), George Kahn (2008)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s