Chart Position: NR

  • #321 on Recording Industry of America’s ‘Songs of the Century’
  • Written by Robert Hunter and Jerry Garcia
  • Guitar: Bob Weir, Jerry Garcia
  • Keyboards: Ron McKernan
  • Recorded in San Francisco CA
  • Produced by Bob Matthews, Betty Cantor and Grateful Dead
  • An edited version (for length) of the LP version was released as a single
  • A cuss word on the unedited single, as well as reference to cocaine in the single ‘Casey Jones’ helped the band to gain a position on President Richard Nixon’s List of submersives



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s