Chart Position:16

  • Written by Graham Nash
  • Lead vocals: Stephen Stills and Graham Nash
  • Backing vocals: Graham Nash, Neil Young and David Crosby
  • Pedal steel guitar: Jerry Garcia
  • Produced by Crosby Stills Nash & Young
  • Recorded in Los Angeles CA
  • Before inviting Neil Young to join the group, the original trio of Crosby, Stills and Nash invited Eric Clapton, then George Harrison, both of whom declined
  • Later recorded by Richie Havens (1971), Country Gazette (1973), Fareed Haque (1997) and Hanson (2004)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s