Chart Position: 12

  • Written and produced by Joe South
  • Lead vocals: Joe South
  • Guitar: Joe South
  • Backing vocals: Tommy and Barbra South
  • Recorded in Atlanta GA
  • Joe South is a former staff guitarist for Atlanta’s National Recording Corp. where Ray Stevens and Jerry Reed also once worked
  • Later recorded by Ray Stevens (1970), Cliff Waldron (1970), Elvis Presley (1970), Billy Eckstine (1971). Freddie Notes (1971), Jerry Lee Lewis (1973), Bryan Ferry (1974), Sunset Travelers (2002), Otis Clay (2007), Coldcut (2006),  Jimmy LaFave (2007) and Kentucky Headhunters (2011)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s